





Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor)

DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1500/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Purba Medinipur as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE PURBA MEDINIPUR ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	PURNIMA DAS	Sahid Matangini/ZP-1	Elected
2	BAMDEV GUCHAIT	Sahid Matangini/ZP-2	Elected
3	MAMONI JANA	Sahid Matangini/ZP-3	Elected
4	CHHAYA RANI MAITY	Tamluk/ZP-4	Elected
5	MITHU SAHOO PATTANAYAK	Tamluk/ZP-5	Elected
6	ALAMARA BIBI	Tamluk/ZP-6	Elected
7	ASIM KUMAR MAJI	Kolaghat/ZP-7	Elected
8	SUMITRA PATRA	Kolaghat/ZP-8	Elected
9	MOTAHAR HOSSAIN MALLICK	Kolaghat/ZP-9	Elected
10	ALAK KUMAR DOLAI	Panskura-I/ZP-10	Elected
11	BENAJIR BIBI	Panskura-I/ZP-11	Elected
12	SONALIMANNA	Panskura-I/ZP-12	Elected
13	ABHIJITADAK	Moyna/ZP-13	Elected
14	ABHAYA DAS	Moyna/ZP-14	Elected
15	UTTAM SINGHA	Moyna/ZP-15	Elected
16	BASUDEB MANTRI	Nandakumar/ZP-16	Elected
17	SUTAPA DAS	Nandakumar/ZP-17	Elected
18	ANUPAMA BAICHAR	Nandakumar/ZP-18	Elected
19	MANAS KUMAR PANDA	Mahishadal/ZP-19	Elected
20	MAITI SIMA	Mahishadal/ZP-20	Elected
21	JANA PURNENDU	Mahishadal/ZP-21	Elected
22	SANTI MONDAL (BARIK)	Haldia/ZP-22	Elected
23	BHABATOSH PATRA	Haldia/ZP-23	Elected
24	ARPITA DAS	Sutahata/ZP-24	Elected
25	ABHISEK DAS	Sutahata/ZP-25	Elected
26	MOUMITA SHEE	Nandigram-II/ZP-26	Elected
27	ARUP KUMAR JANA	Nandigram-II/ZP-27	Elected
28	NANDINI GOLE	Nandigram-I/ZP-28	Elected
29	SK SAMSUL ISLAM	Nandigram-I/ZP-29	Elected
30	KAR SUHASINI	Nandigram-I/ZP-30	Elected
31	RABIN CHANDRA MANDAL	Bhagwanpur-I/ZP-31	Elected
32	PALASH KUMAR BARMAN	Bhagwanpur-I/ZP-32	Elected
33	PURNIMA KAMILA GIRI	Bhagwanpur-I/ZP-33	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
34	SWAPAN KUMAR PRADHAN	Chandipur/ZP-34	Elected
35	APARNA BHATTACHARJEE	Chandipur/ZP-35	Elected
36	JAYDEB MIDYA	Chandipur/ZP-36	Elected
37	ANJANA RANI MAITI	Patashpur-I/ZP-37	Elected
38	ADAK PATAL KUMAR	Patashpur-I/ZP-38	Elected
39	KAKALI MONDAL	Patashpur-I/ZP-39	Elected
40	MRINAL KANTI DAS	Patashpur-II/ZP-40	Elected
41	PRANATI RANI ACHARYA (DAS)	Patashpur-II/ZP-41	Elected
42	GOLOKESH NANDA GOSWAMI	Patashpur-II/ZP-42	Elected
43	KHUKUMANDAL	Egra-II/ZP-43	Elected
44	PRADIP KUMAR BAR	Egra-II/ZP-44	Elected
45	BANSARI PANDIT	Egra-II/ZP-45	Elected
46	LAKSHMAN MANDAL	Contai-III/ZP-46	Elected
47	MITA RANI SAHOO	Contai-III/ZP-47	Elected
48	SURAVI KHAMARI MONDAL	Contai-III/ZP-48	Elected
49	TARUN KUMAR JANA	Deshapran/ZP-49	Elected
50	MALAYAPATRA	Deshapran/ZP-50	Elected
51	SANDIP KUMAR BERA	Deshapran/ZP-51	Elected
52	SULEKHA SANTRA GIRI	Bhagwanpur-II/ZP-52	Elected
53	MANAB KUMAR PARUA	Bhagwanpur-II/ZP-53	Elected
54	BARNALI MANDAL	Bhagwanpur-II/ZP-54	Elected
55	UTTAM BARIK	Khejuri-I/ZP-55	Elected
56	BULU RANI KARAN	Khejuri-I/ZP-56	Elected
57	RAMKRISHNA DAS	Khejuri-II/ZP-57	Elected
58	SUBRATA PAIK	Khejuri-II/ZP-58	Elected
59	SUNITI KARMI NAYAK	Contai-I/ZP-59	Elected
60	ANOWAR UDDIN SK	Contai-I/ZP-60	Elected
61	SATARUPA PAYRA	Contai-I/ZP-61	Elected
62	KALYANJANA	Ramnagar-I/ZP-62	Elected
63	SAMPA MAHAPATRA	Ramnagar-I/ZP-63	Elected
64	ASOKE KUMAR BISAL	Ramnagar-I/ZP-64	Elected
65	REJIYA BIBI	Ramnagar-II/ZP-65	Elected
66	TAMALTARU DASMAHAPATRA	Ramnagar-II/ZP-66	Elected
67	DEBOSHRI MALI	Ramnagar-II/ZP-67	Elected
68	SANTANU NAYAK	Egra-I/ZP-68	Elected
69	NAZMUS SAMA BIBI	Egra-I/ZP-69	Elected
			1

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
70	CHANDRA KANTA MAITI	Egra-I/ZP-70	Elected
71	SABHAPATI	Sahid Matangini Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
72	SABHAPATI	Tamluk Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
73	SABHAPATI	Kolaghat Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
74	SABHAPATI	Panskura-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
75	SABHAPATI	Moyna Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
76	SABHAPATI	Nandakumar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
77	SABHAPATI	Mahisadal Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
78	SABHAPATI	Haldia Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
79	SABHAPATI	Sutahata Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
80	SABHAPATI	Nandigram-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
81	SABHAPATI	Nandigram-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
82	SABHAPATI	Bhagwanpur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
83	SABHAPATI	Chandipur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
84	SABHAPATI	Patashpur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
85	SABHAPATI	Patashpur-II Pancayat Samiti	Ex-officio
86	SABHAPATI	Egra-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
87	SABHAPATI	Contai-III Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
88	SABHAPATI	Deshapran Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
89	SABHAPATI	Bhagwanpur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
90	SABHAPATI	Khejuri-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
91	SABHAPATI	Khejuri-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
92	SABHAPATI	Contai-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
93	SABHAPATI	Ramnagar-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
94	SABHAPATI	Ramnagar-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
95	SABHAPATI	Egra-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
96	MLA	203-Tamluk Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
97	MLA	204-Panskura Purba Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
98	MLA	205-Panskura Paschim Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
99	MLA	206-Moyna Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
100	MLA	207-Nandakumar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
101	MLA	208-Mahisadal Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
102	MLA	209 Haldia(SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
103	MLA	210-Nandigram Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
	1	. '	

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
104	MLA	211-Chandipur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
105	MLA	212-Patashpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
106	MLA	213-Kanthi Uttar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
107	MLA	214-Bhagwanpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
108	MLA	215-Khejuri (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
109	MLA	216-Kanthi Dakshin Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
110	MLA	217-Ramnagar Assembly	Ex-officio
		Constituency	
111	MLA	218-Egra Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
112	MP	30-Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
113	MP	31-Kanthi Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
114	MP	32-Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
115	MP	34-Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal